Directory

District #1 Christopher Anderson  
District #2 John MacVittie
District #3 Sean Carey
District #4 Lisa Avedisian
District #5 Joseph P. Spada

 

Updated 03/28/2022

NOT CURRENTLY USED

 

Updated 11/24/14

Board of Directors

 

Karen Carlson

Robert Thibeault

Vacant

 

Updated 11/24/14

Ted G. Tracy

Scott Copley

Scott J. Guthrie

Robert Brennan

Michael Stevens

Sarah Rapose

Andrew Perra

Mayer Bradford

James Humphrey

 

Updated: 2/2/2022

Thomas Pendergast

Deana O'Brien

Matthew Towle

Gerry Narkiewicz

 

Meetings

2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Department Conference Room

1675 Flat River Road

 

Contact person - Herb Durfee 401-822-9184

 

Updated 09/13/2022

Erin Bosworth, Chair

Craig Penardo, Member

Jennifer Ludwig Town Council Member

Jonathan Pascua, Member

Tim Pimental, Member

Dr. Douglas DeCubellis

Andy Cohen

 

Updated 08/31/2022

Fire Departments Address Telephone
Fire Alarm Headquarters 60 Wood Street 821-3456
Coventry Fire District (Anthony) 571 Washington Street 821-3141
Central Coventry Fire Station 3 (Washington) 2 Station Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 4 (Tiogue) 240 Arnold Road 825-7800
Central Coventry Fire Station 5 (Harris) 701 Main Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 7 2847 Flat River Road Currently Closed
Hopkins Hill Fire Department One Bestwick Trail 821-6866
Western Coventry Fire District 1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827 397-7520
Fire Alarm  
Superintendent of Fire Alarm
Chief Frank Brown
Emergency # 821-3456
1111 Main Street
 
Coventry Fire District (Anthony)  
Chief: Robert Warren 
571 Washington Street
Station: 821-3141
Fax: 826-0832

Tax Collector: Robert Catalfamo
Mon-Wed: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Thur: 12:00pm-7:00pm

Fri.: 8:00am - 2:00pm

Last Sat. of the quarter  9:00am-12:00pm

821-3141  Fax 826-0832

www.coventryfiredistrict.com

Central Coventry Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr
240 Arnold Road
Station: 825-7860
Tax Collector: Annmarie Jacolucci
240 Arnold Rd
825-7860
Mon-Thu 9:00am - 4:00pm
www.ccfdri.com
Hopkins Hill Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr.
1 Bestwick Trail
Station: 821-6866
Tax Collector: Denise Brown
821-1989
The tax collector's office is open during the months of January, April, July & October on Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.. All other days and time are by appointment only.
www.hopkinshillfd.com
Western Coventry Fire District  
Chief: James Cady
Station: 397-7520
Mailing Address: 
1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827

Tax Collector: Joan Smith
P.O. Box 5052
397-5916
Hours by appt.

www.wcfd.net

Chairman-Ernest Rusack

Anna Crute 

Steve Glover 

Florence Martinelli 

Joan DeGregory

Gail Tatangelo 

Judith Taylor 

Joan Tillinghas

Michael Zirrolli

 

Updated 03/28/2022

Norma Smith, Chair

Paul St. Amand, Co-Chair 

Maureen Buffi

Erin Brewster

Ann Assumpico

John Studley, Associate Planner

 

Contact person - Herb Durfee 401-822-9184

Updated 5/11/22

R. David Jervis, Chair

Rebecca Parenteau, Co-Chair

Maureen Jendzejec

Phillip Casacalenda III

Scott Duckworth 

Julie Leddy, Executive Director 

 

14 Manchester Circle

828-4367 (B)

823-5211 (FAX)

 

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 4:00 pm

 

 

Meeting Place

 

Knotty Oak Village

14 Manchester Circle

 

 

Updated 2/8/22

Earl A. Read III

Marc Monahan

James C. Kuipers

Tara Fontaine

Bryan Thomas

Meghan Rose

Jaime Bernard, Alternate

Robert Mann,  Alternate

 

 

Coventry PD Contact Person:

Rick Pendola  822-9123

 

 

Updated 03/28/2022

Glenn Underwood 

Joyce Perretta

Rosemary Carmody

Jack Donovan

Dennis Greene

Linda Brennan

Lynn Carlson

 

Staff Contact

Herb Durfee

1670 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

(401)822-9184

 

Meeting Place

1675 Flat River Road 

Planning Department Conference Room

 

The Land Trust meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm

 

Updated 10/31/2022

Senators

Sheldon Whitehouse170 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
1-401-453-5294
1-401-751-1130(TDD#)
1-401-453-5085(Fax)
B-40D Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510-3903
1-202-224-2921
1-202-228-6362(Fax)
www.whitehouse.senate.gov
Senator_Whitehouse@whitehouse.senate.gov
Jack Reed201 Hillside Road, Suite 200
Cranston, RI 02920-2018
1-800-745-5555
464-6837 (Fax)
728 Hart Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-224-4642
1-202-224-4680(Fax)
www.reed.senate.gov
Senator_Reed@reed.senate.gov


Representative

James R. Langevin300 Centerville Road
Suite 200
Warwick, RI 02886
732-9400
737-2982 (Fax)
109 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-225-2735
1-202-225-5976(Fax)
www.house.gov/langevin
james.langevin@mail.house.gov

Representatives

District #25 Thomas E. Noret 225 Fairview Avenue, Coventry 401-828-3112
District #26 James B. Jackson 224 New London Avenue, West Warwick 401-828-9041
District #27 Patricia A. Serpa 194 Kimberly Lane West Warwick, RI 02893 401-828-5687
District #28 George A. Nardone 50 Fieldstone Drive, Coventry 401-821-2360
District #29 Sherry Roberts 22 Seminole Trail West Greenwich, RI 02817 401-397-8576
District #40 Michael W. Chippendale 124A Johnson Road Foster, RI 02825 401-397-9469

Senators

District #21 Gordon E. Rogers 61 Cucumber Hill Road

255-6357

District # 33 Leonidas P. Raptakis 2080 Nooseneck Road Coventry, RI 02816 401-397-2720

Glen Underwood, Chair

Barbara Bridge, Vice-Chairman

Colleen Duffy-Golec

Gloria Martins, Secretary

William E. Rogers

Patricia Pare

Fred Raisner

 

Library Director:  Megan Weeden  822-9101

 

Updated 10/14/2022

Benjamin Marchant

Lisa Mills

Jay Andriote

 

Updated 4/27/2021

John Donovan

John W. Preiss

Paul Lockett

 

Pawtuxet River Authority Office Location

 

8 Hope Furnace Road

Hope, RI 02831

Telephone:  401-615-7039

www.pawtuxet.org

 

Updated 03/28/2022

INACTIVE

 

Updated 03/06/2019

Ronald Flynn, Chairman

Rick Kalunian, Vice-Chairman

John Preiss – Member

Glen Anderson, Member

James Kenney II, Member

Sherry Elderkin, Member

Kevin Reyes, Member

Mike Burke, Member

Chuck Smith, Member

 

Herb Durfee – Town Planner:  401-822-9184

Updated 9/14/2022

Benjamin Marchant

Lisa Mills

Dennis Skorski

 

 

Updated 4/27/2021

Currently Inactive.

 

 

Updated 03/06/2019

 

District #1

Ana Isabel dos Reis-Couto

611 Weaver Hill Road

anaisabel.reiscouto@gmail.com

401-320-0785 (until 11/2024)

 

 

District #2

Katherine M. Patenaude

38 Field Stone Drive

katherinepatenaude1@gmail.com

401-397-8645 (until 11/2022

 

District #3

Donna Kalunian

607 Blackrock Road

401-821-1321 (until 11/2022)

 

District #4

David P. Florio

153 Princeton Ave

401-286-2193 (until 11/2024)

 

District #5

James Pierson

8 Nicole Lane

401-237-0363 (until 11/2022)

  

Attorney

Jon Anderson, Esq.  

  

 

Meeting Place

Town Hall

1670 Flat River Road

 

Second & Fourth Tuesdays - 6:00 p.m

  

 

Superintendent

 

Administration Building

1675 Flat River Road

 

 

Administration Office

 

Phone: 822-9400

Fax: 822-9406

 

 

Updated 11/9/2022

 

Administrative Offices 1675 Flat River Road 822-9400
School Department Facilities 46 Pettine Street 822-9405
Blackrock Elementary School 12 Laforge Drive 822-9450
Coventry High School 40 Reservoir Road 822-9499
Regional Career and Technical Education Center 40 Reservoir Road 822-9499 ext. 287
Hopkins Hill Elementary School 95 Johnson Boulevard 822-9477
Alan Shawn Feinstein Middle School 15 Foster Drive 822-9426
Tiogue Elementary School 170 East Shore Drive 822-9460
Washington Oak Elementary School 801 Read School House Road 397-1976
Western Coventry Elementary School 4588 Flat River Road 397-3355

Glen Skurka, Chairperson

Tony Raposo

Michael Saccoccia

 

 

Updated 02/12/19

Jamie LeBlanc, Council Member

Hillary Lima, Council Member

Michael T. Saccoccia 

Tony Raposo, Vice Chair

Lisa Castelli

 

 

 

Updated 09/26/2022

Town Solicitor Stephen Angell, Esq

401-946-4500

stephen@angell.law

Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) John Anderson 401-453-2300

janderson@brscm.com

Asst. Town Solicitor (Zoning) Jane Gurzenda 401-647-1400  

 

 

Updated 11/29/2022

Lisa Mills

Vacant

 

 

Updated  2/23/2021

District #1 Council Person Jonathan Pascua   District1@coventryri.org
District #2 Council Person Jennifer Ludwig

551-482-4725

District2@coventryri.org
District #3 Council Person James LeBlanc 401-821-1426 District3@coventryri.org
District #4 Council Person Hilary Lima 

401-585-4286 

District4@coventryri.org
District #5 Council Person Kimberly Shockley 401-241-8517

District5@coventryri.org

Building Official Chuck Phelps 822-9158 BuildingOfficial@coventryri.org
Canvassers, Board of William Marcotte 615-9699  
Clerk, BOC Lori Anderson 822-9150 landerson@coventryri.org
Emergency Management

 

826-1100  
Finance Director/Treasurer Lisa Mills 822-9130 lmills@coventryri.org
Housing Authority Julie Leddy 828-4367  
Housing Rehabilitation Gail Hardink 822-6246 ghardink@coventryri.org
Executive Assistant Town Manager   822-9186  
Human Services Director Robert Robillard 822-9177 rrobillard@coventryri.org
Library Director Megan Weeden 822-9101 megan@coventrylibrary.org
MIS Cody Haughton 822-9188 chaughton@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Clerk   822-9187 covmuni@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Judge Arthur Capaldi 821-6400  
Police Chief Major Frederick Heise 826-1100 fheise@coventrypd.org
Probate Judge Jean A. Boulanger 821-6400  
Public Works Director Kevin McGee 822-9110 kmcgee@coventryri.org
Recreation Director Raena Blumenthal 822-9108 rblumenthal@coventryri.org
Tax Assessor Kerrin Martini 822-9163 kmartini@coventryri.org
Tax Collector Monique Houle 822-9165 mhoule@coventryri.org
Town Clerk Joanne Amitrano 822-9173 jamitrano@coventryri.org
Town Manager Benjamin Marchant 822-9185 bmarchant@coventryri.org
Human Resource Manager Cheryl Wilcox 822-9189 cwilcox@coventryri.org
Town Planner Herbert Durfee 822-9184 hdurfee@coventryri.org
Town Engineer Bruce Hagerman 822-9182 engineering@coventryri.org
Associate Town Planner John Studley 822-6230 jstudley@coventryri.org
Town Solicitor Stephen Angell, Esq.

401-946-4500

stephen@angell.law

Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Zoning Enforcement Clerk Kerri Karwoski 822-9196 kkarwoski@coventryri.org

 

Updated 11/29/22

Town Hall 1670 Flat River Road 821-6400
Town Hall Fax   822-9132
Board of Canvassers    
Lori Anderson landerson@coventryri.org 822-9151
Information Technology    
Cody Haughton chaughton@coventryri.org 822-9188
Municipal Court    
  covmuni@coventryri.org 822-9187
Probate Court    
Joanne Amitrano jamitrano@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Tax Assessor    
Kerrin Martini kmartini@coventryri.org 822-9163
Cheryl Kane ckane@coventryri.org 822-9162
    822-9161
Tax Collector    
Monique Houle mhoule@coventryri.org 822-9165
Annie Driscoll adriscoll@coventryri.org 822-9159
Joan Smith jsmith@coventryri.org 822-9164
Town Clerk    
Joanne Amitrano jamitrano@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Elizabeth Falconio efalconio@coventryri.org 822-9170
Jean Pomfret jpomfret@coventryri.org 822-9171
Town Manager    
Benjamin Marchant bmarchant@coventryri.org 822-9185
    822-9186
FAX   822-9139
Human Resource Manager    
Cheryl Wilcox cwilcox@coventryri.org 822-9189
Treasurer    
Lisa Mills lmills@coventryri.org 822-9130
    822-9153
Debbie Yost dyost@coventryri.org 822-9154
Alexander Wasik awasik@coventryri.org 822-9155
Fax   822-6237
Library 1672 Flat River Road 822-9100
Library Fax   822-9133
Director megan@coventrylibrary.org 822-9101
Assistant director lwalker@coventrylibrary.org 822-9104
Circulation Desk   822-6200
Reference Desk askreference@coventrylibrary.org 822-9105
Childrens' Department   822-9102
     
Town Hall Annex 1675 Flat River Road  
Building Inspector/Minimum Housing    
Chuck Phelps buildingofficial@coventryri.org 822-9157
Anthony Nardolillo anardolillo@coventryri.org 822-9158
Stephani In sin@coventryri.org 822-9156
Planning Department    
Herbert Durfee (Director) hdurfee@coventryri.org 822-9184
Joseph J. Levesque, P.E. (Engineer) engineering@coventryri.org 822-9182
John Studley (Associate Planner) jstudley@coventryri.org 822-6230
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
Zoning    
Herbert Durfee hdurfee@coventryri.org 822-9184
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
John Studley jstudley@coventryri.org 822-6230
Fax   822-6236
CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation    
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Fax   822-6236
School Administration   822-9400
Fax   822-9406
     
Parks & Recreation 1277 Main Street  
Raena Blumenthal rblumenthal@coventryri.org 822-9108
Denise Cummiskey dcummiskey@coventryri.org 822-9107
Amanda Herzog aherzog@coventryri.org 822-9107
Teen Center 668 Washington Street 822-9138
Nicole Osti nosti@coventryri.org 822-9107
Mark Simmons msimmons@coventryri.org 822-9107
Fax   822-9148
Department of Public Works 1668 Flat River Road 822-9110
Kevin McGee kmcgee@coventryri.org 615-7083
  mbell@coventryri.org 822-9183
Jackie Anthony recycling@coventryri.org 822-6244
Melissa Page mpage@coventryri.org 822-9111
Fax   822-9141
     
Human Services/Senior Center 50 Wood Street 822-9175
Administration   822-9177
Fax   822-6211
     
Police Department 1075 Main Street 826-1100
Major Frederick Heise majorheise@coventrypd.org 822-9118
Captain Walter Hennessy captain.hennessy@coventypd.org 822-9121
Thesese Stafford (Admin) tstafford@coventrypd.org 822-9190
ThereseRyan (Records) tryan@coventrypd.org 822-9191
Fax   822-6221
     
Animal Control 1666 Flat River Road 822-9106
Fax   822-9140

Scott Duckworth

Russell S. Crossman

 

Updated 9/26/17

Robert Crowe, Chairman     

Russell Lacaillade, Vice-Chairman

Keith Cloutier, Secretary

Edward Iannotti

Leonard Doeg

Michael New

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

 

Kerrie Karwoski

1675 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

 

822-9196

kkarwoski@coventryri.org

 

 

Updated 2/10/22