Directory

District #1 Christopher Anderson
District #2 John MacVittie
District #3 Mary Lyons
District #4 Lisa Avedisian
District #5 Joseph P. Spada

 

Updated 03/27/2019

NOT CURRENTLY USED!

 

Updated 11/24/14

Board of Directors

 

Karen Carlson

Robert Thibeault

Vacant

 

Updated 11/24/14

This commission is inactive. 

 

Updated: 03/06/2019

Sam Suorsa

Gerald Narkiewicz

Diane Kowal

Steven Valerio

 

Meetings

2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Department Conference Room

1675 Flat River Road

 

Contact person - Russell S. Crossman 401-822-9184

 

Updated 05/07/2019

Arthur Capalidi

Conrad Burns

Mary Brimer

David Simas

Hank Richter

Josh Nunes

Michael Saccoccia

 

 

Updated 03/06/2019

Fire Departments Address Telephone
Fire Alarm Headquarters 1111 Main Street 821-3456
Coventry Fire District (Anthony) 571 Washington Street 821-3141
Central Coventry Fire Station 3 (Washington) 2 Station Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 4 (Tiogue) 240 Arnold Road 825-7800
Central Coventry Fire Station 5 (Harris) 701 Main Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 7 2847 Flat River Road Currently Closed
Hopkins Hill Fire Department One Bestwick Trail 821-6866
Western Coventry Fire District 1110 Victory Highway
Mail: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
397-7520
Fire Alarm  
Superintendent of Fire Alarm
Chief Frank Brown
Emergency # 821-3456
1111 Main Street
 
Coventry Fire District (Anthony)  
Chief: Robert Warren 
571 Washington Street
Station: 821-3141
Fax: 826-0832

Tax Collector: Robert Catalfamo
Mon-Wed: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Thur: 12:00pm-7:00pm

Fri.: 8:00am - 2:00pm

Last Sat. of the quarter  9:00am-12:00pm

821-3141  Fax 826-0832

www.coventryfiredistrict.com

Central Coventry Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr
240 Arnold Road
Station: 825-7860
Tax Collector: Annmarie Jacolucci
240 Arnold Rd
825-7860
Mon-Thu 9:00am - 4:00pm
www.ccfdri.com
Hopkins Hill Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr.
1 Bestwick Trail
Station: 821-6866
Tax Collector: Denise Brown
821-1989
The tax collector's office is open during the months of January, April, July & October on Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.. All other days and time are by appointment only.
www.hopkinshillfd.com
Western Coventry Fire District  
Chief: James Cady
Station: 397-7520
Mailing Address: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827
Tax Collector: Joan Smith
P.O. Box 5052
397-5916
Hours by appt.

Lois Tallman

Joan Tillinghast

Florence Martinelli

Judith Taylor

Robert Petrarca

Ernest Rusack

Steve Glover

Gail Tatangelo

 

Meeting Place:  Senior Center,  Second Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.

 

RSVP Phone: 822-9178

Meal Site Phone: 822-9180

 

Updated 04/30/2019

Norma Smith, Chair

Beverly Cournoyer, Vice Chair

Paul St. Armand 

Travis Bamford

Dean F. Bentley

Kelly Allen-Kujawski

 

Contact person - Russell Crossman 401-822-9184

Updated 05/07/19

R. David Jervis

Rebecca Parenteau

Phillip Casacalenda III

Robert A. DiPadua

Scott Duckworth 

Julie Leddy, Executive Director 

 

14 Manchester Circle

828-4367 (B)

823-5211 (FAX)

 

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:00 pm

 

 

Meeting Place

 

Knotty Oak Village

14 Manchester Circle

 

 

Updated 5/17/18

Earl A. Read III

Marc Monahan

James C. Kuipers

Andrew Perra

Clint Shurtleff

Jaime Bernard, Alternate

Robert Mann,  Alternate

 

 

Coventry PD Contact Person:

Rick Pendola  822-9123

 

 

Updated 03/06/2019

Joyce Peretta

Rosemary Carmody

Michelle Alexander

John W. Donovan

Glenn Underwood

Dennis Greene

 

Staff Contact

Brian Wagner

1670 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

(401)822-6230

 

Meeting Place

1675 Flat River Road 

Planning Department Conference Room

 

The Land Trust meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm

 

Updated 05/07/2019

Senators

Sheldon Whitehouse170 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
1-401-453-5294
1-401-751-1130(TDD#)
1-401-453-5085(Fax)
B-40D Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510-3903
1-202-224-2921
1-202-228-6362(Fax)
www.whitehouse.senate.gov
Senator_Whitehouse@whitehouse.senate.gov
Jack Reed201 Hillside Road, Suite 200
Cranston, RI 02920-2018
1-800-745-5555
464-6837 (Fax)
728 Hart Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-224-4642
1-202-224-4680(Fax)
www.reed.senate.gov
Senator_Reed@reed.senate.gov


Representative

James R. Langevin300 Centerville Road
Suite 200
Warwick, RI 02886
732-9400
737-2982 (Fax)
109 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-225-2735
1-202-225-5976(Fax)
www.house.gov/langevin
james.langevin@mail.house.gov

Representatives

District #25 Thomas E. Noret 225 Fairview Avenue, Coventry 401-828-3112
District #26 James B. Jackson 224 New London Avenue, West Warwick 401-828-9041
District #27 Patricia A. Serpa 194 Kimberly Lane West Warwick, RI 02893 401-828-5687
District #28 George A. Nardone 50 Fieldstone Drive, Coventry 401-821-2360
District #29 Sherry Roberts 22 Seminole Trail West Greenwich, RI 02817 401-397-8576
District #40 Michael W. Chippendale 124A Johnson Road Foster, RI 02825 401-397-9469

Senators

District #21 Gordon E. Rogers 61 Cucumber Hill Road

255-6357

District # 33 Leonidas P. Raptakis 2080 Nooseneck Road Coventry, RI 02816 401-397-2720

Glen Underwood

Colleen Duffy-Golec

William E. Rogers

Patricia Pare

Barbara Bridge

John Ball, Vice-Chairman

Gloria Martins

 

Director:  Lynn Blanchette  822-9101

 

Updated 5/17/18

Edward Warzycha

John Arnett

Mark Robitaille

 

Updated 03/06/2019

John Donovan

John W. Preiss

Vacant

 

Pawtuxet River Authority Office Location

 

8 Hope Furnace Road

Hope, RI 02831

Telephone:  401-615-7039

www.pawtuxet.org

 

Updated 10/23/2019

INACTIVE

 

Updated 03/06/2019

                        , Chairman
Rick Kalunian, Vice-Chairman
Ronald Flynn, Secretary
Sandy Lukowicz, Member
Glenn Anderson, Member
Carl Mattson, Member
Jason Osenkowski, Member
James Kenney II, Member
Richard Polselli, Member

Russell Crossman - Interim Town Planner: 401-822-9184

Updated 05/03/19

Currently Inactive.

 

 

Updated 03/06/2019

 

District #1

Lucas W. Murray

121 Hill Farm Camp Road

480-5657 (until 11/2020)

 

District #2

Katherine M. Patenaude

38 Field Stone Drive

Katherine_Patenaude@brown.edu

401-397-8645 (until 11/2022

 

District #3

Donna Kalunian

607 Blackrock Road

401-821-1321 (until 11/2022)

 

District #4

David P. Florio

153 Princeton Ave

401-286-2193 (until 11/2020)

 

District #5

James Pierson

8 Nicole Lane

401-237-0363 (until 11/2022)

  

Attorney

Katherine J. Duncanson, Esq.  

  

 

Meeting Place

 

Administration Building 

1675 Flat River Road

 

Second & Fourth Tuesdays - 7:30 p.m

  

 

Superintendent

 

Administration Building

1675 Flat River Road

 

 

Administration Office

 

Phone: 822-9400

Fax: 822-9406

 

 

Updated 03/07/2019

 

Administrative Offices1675 Flat River Road822-9400, 822-9406 (Fax)
School Department Maintenance62 Wood Street822-9405
Blackrock School12 Laforge Drive822-9450
Coventry High School40 Reservoir Road822-9499
Hopkins Hill School95 Johnson Boulevard822-9477
Knotty Oak Middle School15 Foster Drive822-9426
Tiogue School170 East Shore Drive822-9460
Washington Oak School801 Read School House Road397-1976
Western Coventry School4588 Flat River Road397-3355
West Bay Voc-Tech40 Reservoir Road822-9467

Glen Skurka, Chairperson

Tony Raposo

Michael Saccoccia

 

 

Updated 02/12/19

Gary Cote, Council Member

Gregory Laboissonniere, Council Member

Glen Skurka 

Michael T. Saccoccia 

Tony Raposo

Jennifer Ludwig

 

Vacant, Alternate

 

Updated 06/19/19

Town Solicitor Nicholas Gorham 401-647-1400 nickgorham@gorhamlaw.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Asst. Town Solicitor (Zoning) Jane Gurzenda 401-647-1400  

 

 

Updated 5/11/18

District #1 Council Person Ann Dickson, EdD 401-397-7540 District1@coventryri.org
District #2 Council Person Gregory Laboissonniere, Vice President 401-474-9954 District2@coventryri.org
District #3 Council Person Kerry L. McGee, Council President 401-821-1228 District3@coventryri.org
District #4 Council Person Gary Cote 401-935-6523 District4@coventryri.org
District #5 Council Person Debra Bacon 401-258-8073

dbacon1@cox.net

Building Official Robert Assalone 822-9158 rassalone@coventryri.org
Canvassers, Board of Francis J. Perry Chairperson 615-9699  
Clerk, BOC Lori Anderson 822-9150 landerson@coventryri.org
Emergency Management

Colonel John MacDonald

826-1100 jmacdonald@coventrypd.org
Finance Director/Treasurer John Arnett 822-9130 jarnett@coventryri.org
Housing Authority Julie Leddy 828-4367  
Housing Rehabilitation Gail Hardink 822-6246 ghardink@coventryri.org
Executive Assistant Town Manager Stephani In 822-9186 sin@coventryri.org
Human Services Director Robert Robillard 822-9177 rrobillard@coventryri.org
Library Director Lynne Blanchette 822-9101 lhb@coventrylibrary.org
MIS Edward Warzycha 822-9188 ewarzycha@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Clerk Dawn Fusco 822-9187 covmuni@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Judge Arthur Capaldi 821-6400  
Police Chief Col. John MacDonald 826-1100 jmacdonald@coventrypd.org
Probate Judge Jean A. Boulanger 821-6400  
Public Works Superintendent Kevin McGee 822-9110 kmcgee@coventryri.org
Recreation Director Raena Blumenthal 822-9108 rblumenthal@coventryri.org
Tax Assessor Christopher Celeste 822-9160 cceleste@coventryri.org
Tax Collector Monique Houle 822-9165 mhoule@coventryri.org
Town Clerk Joanne Amitrano 822-9173 jamitrano@coventryri.org
Town Manager (Interim) Edward Warzycha 822-9185 ewarzycha@coventryri.org
Human Resource Manager Cheryl Wilcox 822-9189 cwilcox@coventryri.org
Town Planner Caroline Wells 822-9184 cwells@coventryri.org
Town Engineer Robert Joyal 822-9182 rjoyal@coventryri.org
Associate Town Planner Brian Wagner 822-6230 bwagner@coventryri.org
Town Solicitor Nicholas Gorham 401-647-1400 NickGorham@gorhamlaw.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Zoning Enforcement Clerk Kerri Karwoski 822-9196 kkarwoski@coventryri.org

 

Updated 4/17/19

Town Hall 1670 Flat River Road 821-6400
Town Hall Fax   822-9132
Board of Canvassers    
Lori Anderson landerson@coventryri.org 822-9151
Information Technology    
Edward Warzycha ewarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9188
Cody Haughton chaughton@coventryri.org 822-9188
Municipal Court    
Bianca Kane covmuni@coventryri.org 822-9187
Probate Court    
Joanne Amitrano jamitrano@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Tax Assessor    
Christopher Celeste cceleste@coventryri.org 822-9163
Cheryl Kane ckane@coventryri.org 822-9162
    822-9161
Tax Collector    
Monique Houle mhoule@coventryri.org 822-9165
Denise Brown dmbrown@coventryri.org 822-9159
Joan Smith jsmith@coventryri.org 822-9164
Town Clerk    
Joanne Amitrano jamitrano@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Darlene Brown dbrown@coventryir.org 822-9170
Jean Pomfret jpomfret@coventryri.org 822-9171
Town Manager    
Edward Warzycha (Interim) ewarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9185
Stephani In sin@coventryri.org 822-9186
FAX   822-9139
Human Resource Manager    
Cheryl Wilcox cwilcox@coventryri.org 822-9189
Treasurer    
John Arnett jarnett@coventryri.org 822-9130
Lori Robitaille lrobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9155
Debbie Yost dyost@coventryri.org 822-9154
Kimberley Warzycha kwarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9153
Fax   822-6237
Library 1672 Flat River Road 822-9100
Library Fax   822-9133
Director lhb@coventrylibrary.org 822-9101
Assistant director js@coventrylibrary.org 822-9104
Circulation Desk   822-6200
Reference Desk askreference@coventrylibrary.org 822-9105
Childrens' Department   822-9102
     
Town Hall Annex 1675 Flat River Road  
Building Inspector/Minimum Housing    
Michael Royster mroyster@coventryri.org 822-9158
Dan Robitaille drobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9157
Denise Themuda dthemuda@coventryri.org 822-9156
Planning Department    
Russell Crossman (Director) rcrossman@coventryri.org 822-9184
Bruce Hagerman (Engineer) engineering@coventryri.org 822-9182
Brian Wagner bwagner@coventryri.org 822-6230
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
Zoning    
Russell Crossman rcrossman@coventryri.org 822-9184
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation    
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Fax   822-6236
School Administration   822-9400
Fax   822-9406
     
Parks & Recreation 1277 Main Street  
Raena Blumenthal rblumenthal@coventryri.org 822-9108
Denise Cummiskey dcummiskey@coventryri.org 822-9107
AbbyPimentel apimentel@coventryri.org 822-9107
Teen Center 668 Washington Street 822-9138
Nicole Osti nosti@coventryri.org 822-9107
Mark Simmons msimmons@coventryri.org 822-9107
Fax   822-9148
Department of Public Works 1668 Flat River Road 822-9110
Kevin McGee kmcgee@coventryri.org 615-7083
Charles Smith csmith@coventryri.org 822-9183
Mark Robitaille mrobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9197
Melissa Page mpage@coventryri.org 822-9110
Fax   822-9141
     
Human Services/Senior Center 50 Wood Street 822-9175
Administration   822-9177
Fax   822-6211
     
Police Department 1075 Main Street 826-1100
Col. John MacDonald jmacdonald@coventrypd.org 822-9124
Major Frederick Heise majorheise@coventrypd.org 822-9118
Captain Walter Hennessy captain.hennessy@coventypd.org 822-9121
Thesese Stafford (Admin) tstafford@coventrypd.org 822-9190
ThereseRyan (Records) tryan@coventrypd.org 822-9191
Fax   822-6221
     
Animal Control 1666 Flat River Road 822-9106
Fax   822-9140

Scott Duckworth

Russell S. Crossman

 

Updated 9/26/17

Robert Crowe, Chairman     

Denise DeGraide, Vice-Chairman

Russell Lacaillade

Edward Iannotti

Virginia Soucy

Keith Cloutier, Alternate Member

 

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

 

Kerrie Karwoski

1675 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

 

822-9196

kkarwoski@coventryri.org

 

 

Updated 05/07/19