Directory

District #1 William J. McLaughlin
District #2 John MacVittie
District #3 Donna M. Kalunian
District #4 Michael A. LeBlanc
District #5 Joseph P. Spada

NOT CURRENTLY USED!

Board of Directors


Thaddeus Jendzejec

Contact Town Finance Director                         401-822-9130

Joel Johnson

Harold Trafford, Jr. 

Ann Dickson

Wayne Asselin

Robert Thibeault, Jr.

James Sullivan

Gregory Laboissonniere

Joy Martin

William Wolfe Jr.

Arthur Chapman,  Chairperson

Cynthia Fagan, Vice chairperson

Diane Kowal, Secretary

Steven Valerio

Gerald Narkiewicz

Jacob Peabody, Assitant Planner:  822-9184

 

Meetings

2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Department Conference Room

1675 Flat River Road

Arthur Capalidi
Anthony Colaluca
Michael Waldeck
David Simas
Hank Richter III
Josh Nunes
Michael Saccoccia

Fire Departments Address Telephone
Fire Alarm Headquarters 1111 Main Street 821-3456
Coventry Fire District (Anthony) 571 Washington Street 821-3141
Central Coventry Fire Station 3 (Washington) 2 Station Street 825-7830
Central Coventry Fire Station 4 (Tiogue) 240 Arnold Road 825-7800
Central Coventry Fire Station 5 (Harris) 701 Main Street 825-7850
Central Coventry Fire Station 7 2847 Flat River Road 825-7870
Hopkins Hill Fire Department One Bestwick Trail 821-6866
Western Coventry Fire District 1110 Victory Highway
Mail: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
397-7520
Fire Alarm  
Superintendent of Fire Alarm
Chief Frank Brown
Emergency # 821-3456
1111 Main Street
 
Coventry Fire District (Anthony)  
Chief: Paul Labbadia
571 Washington Street
Station: 821-3141
Fax: 826-0029
Tax Collector:Jean Lukowicz
Mon-Wed: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Fri.: 3:00pm - 8:00pm
821-3141 821-3142
Central Coventry Fire District  
Chief: Andrew Baynes
240 Arnold Road
Station: 825-7800
Fire Marshal: Dave Godin
1675 Flat River Road
825-7863
Tax Collector:Jeanne Graemiger
1675 Flat River Road
825-7860
Mon, Tue, Thu, & Fri: 9:00am - 4:00pm
www.centralcoventryfd.com
Hopkins Hill Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr.
1 Bestwick Trail
Station: 821-6866
Tax Collector: Denise Brown
821-1989
The tax collector's office is open during the months of January, April, July & October on Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.. All other days and time are by appointment only.
www.hopkinshillfd.com
Western Coventry Fire District  
Chief: Steven Quattrini
Station: 397-7520
Mailing Address: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827
Tax Collector: Joan Smith
P.O. Box 5052
397-5916
Hours by appt.

Ernest Rusack - Chairperson

Member Elder Population

 

Charles Bowen Sr.

Member Elder Population

 

Lois Tallman 

 

Jean Salemi

Coventry Housing Authority

 

Lynn Andrews

'Tis The Season Representative

 

Linda Braule

Member Elder Population

 

Cheryl Davis 

Coventry Dept. of Human Services

 

Marilyn Nagy 

Friend of Coventry Senior Citizens Center

 

Charles Goss 

Project Friends

 

Director: Patricia Shurtleff        822-9175

 

Meeting Place:  Senior Center,  Second Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.

 

RSVP Phone: 822-9178

Meal Site Phone: 822-9180

Andrew Boisvert

Mark Gardner

Sandy Lukowicz

Norma Smith

Charles Vacca

Paul St. Armand 

Carl Mattson

R. David Jervis

Rebecca Parenteau

Rosalie Jalbert

Robert A. DiPadua

Maurice DeGraide 

Julie Leddy, Executive Director 

 

14 Manchester Circle

828-4367 (B)

823-5211 (FAX)

 

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:00 pm

 

 

Meeting Place

 

Knotty Oak Village

14 Manchester Circle

Andrew Perra

Dessis O'Brien

Irene Jones

James C. Kuipers

Clint Shurtleff

Jaime Bernard, Alternate

Robert Mann,  Alternate

Anna Mae Lapinski

Patricia Smith-Morgan

Parker Capwell

Joyce Peretta

Pamela Conti

Alicia Pomfret

 

Staff Contact

1670 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

(401)822-9189

 

Meeting Place

1675 Flat River Road 

Planning Department Conference Room

 

The Land Trust meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm

Senators

Sheldon Whitehouse 170 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
1-401-453-5294
1-401-751-1130(TDD#)
1-401-453-5085(Fax)
B-40D Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510-3903
1-202-224-2921
1-202-228-6362(Fax)
www.whitehouse.senate.gov
Senator_Whitehouse@whitehouse.senate.gov
Jack Reed 201 Hillside Road, Suite 200
Cranston, RI 02920-2018
1-800-745-5555
464-6837 (Fax)
728 Hart Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-224-4642
1-202-224-4680(Fax)
www.reed.senate.gov
Senator_Reed@reed.senate.gov


Representative

James R. Langevin 300 Centerville Road
Suite 200
Warwick, RI 02886
732-9400
737-2982 (Fax)
109 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-225-2735
1-202-225-5976(Fax)
www.house.gov/langevin
james.langevin@mail.house.gov

Representatives

District #25 Jared R. Nunes 32 Whitford Street Coventry, RI 02816 401-821-8693
District #26 Patricia L. Morgan 411 Wakefield St. West Warwick, RI 02893 401-828-4831
District #27 Patricia A. Serpa 194 Kimberly Lane West Warwick, RI 02893 401-828-5687
District #28 Scott J. Guthrie 31 Maplewood Drive Coventry, RI 02816 401-823-3451
District #29 Lisa P. Tomasso 40 York Drive Coventry, RI 02816 401-823-1962
District #40 Michael W. Chippendale 124A Johnson Pond Foster, RI 02825 401-397-9469

Senators

District #21 Nicholas D. Kettle 5 Autumn Ridge Road Coventry, RI 02816

401-473-7784

District # 33 Leonidas P. Raptakis 2080 Nooseneck Road Coventry, RI 02816 401-397-2720

Robert Bjorklund

Glen Underwood

Colleen Duffy-Golec

William E. Rogers

Patricia Pare

Barbara Bridge

John Ball, Vice-Chairman

 

Director:  Lynn Blanchette  822-9101

Thomas J. Hoover

Theodore Przybyla

Mark Robitaille

Brian Manning

Michael Brault

John Donovan     jwd1949@hotmail.com

 

 

Pawtuxet River Authority Office Location

 

8 Hope Furnace Road

Hope, RI 02831

Telephone:  401-615-7039

www.pawtuxet.org

Kevin McGee

Michael Brault

John Studley

Scott Crowe

Girard Bouchard, Jr.

Richard Kalunian Vice-Chairman

Bruce Capwell

Ronald Flynn

Jason Osenkowski

Robert Thibeault, Jr. Chairman

David Florio

Joshua R. Nunes

 

Planning Director:  Paul K. Sprague,  822-6230

Robert A DiPadua, Sr.

Timothy Pimental

Milton Baxter

Alicia Pomfret

 

District #1

Ann Dickson

141 Perry Hill Road

Coventry, RI  02816

401-397-7540

 

District #2

Katherine M. Patenaude

38 Field Stone Drive

Coventry, RI  02816

Katherine_Patenaude@brown.edu

401-397-8645

 

District #3

Frank Hyde

401 Fairview Ave.

Coventry, RI  02816

401-258-1929

 

District #4

David P. Florio

153 Princeton Ave

Coventry, RI  02816

401-286-2193

 

District #5

Judith L. Liner

20 Lynn Drive

Coventry, RI  02816

401-823-1962

  

Attorney

Taylor Duane Barton & Gilman LLP  

  

 

Meeting Place

 

Administration Building 

1675 Flat River Road

 

Second & Fourth Tuesdays - 7:30 p.m

  

 

Superintendent

 

Dr. Michael Almeida

Administration Building

1675 Flat River Road

 

 

Administration Office

 

Phone: 822-9400

Fax: 822-9406

 

Administrative Offices 1675 Flat River Road 822-9400, 822-9406 (Fax)
School Department Maintenance 62 Wood Street 822-9405
Blackrock School 12 Laforge Drive 822-9450
Coventry High School 40 Reservoir Road 822-9499
Hopkins Hill School 95 Johnson Boulevard 822-9477
Knotty Oak Middle School 15 Foster Drive 822-9426
Tiogue School 170 East Shore Drive 822-9460
Washington Oak School 801 Read School House Road 397-1976
Western Coventry School 4588 Flat River Road 397-3355
West Bay Voc-Tech 40 Reservoir Road 822-9467

Glen Skurka, Chairperson

Douglas Finegan

Leonard Piette

Gregory Laboissonniere, Council Member

Kerry L. McGee, Council Member

Glen Skurka 

John Colaluca

Judy Simpanen 

Leonard Piette

 

Joseph Spada, Alternate

Town Solicitor Nicholas Gorham 401-647-1400 nickgorham@gorhamlaw.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Asst. Town Solicitor (Zoning) Veronica Assalone 401-269-6940 veronica@assalonelaw.com
District #1 Council Person Karen M. Carlson 401-230-0100 carlsonkt7@gmail.com
District #2 Council Person Gregory Laboissonniere 401-474-9954 greglab@aol.com
District #3 Council Person Kerry L. McGee, Council Vice-President 401-821-1228 mcgeedistrict3@yahoo.com
District #4 Council Person Gary P. Cote, Council President 401-821-6371 gpcote@cox.net
District #5 Council Person Tammy J. Duxbury 401-742-6440 tduxbury@gmail.com
Building Official Robert Assalone 822-9158 rassalone@coventryri.org
Canvassers, Board of Francis J. Perry Chairperson 615-9699  
Clerk, BOC Lori Anderson 822-9150 landerson@coventryri.org
Emergency Management Chief Bryan Volpe 826-1100 bvolpe@coventrypd.org
Finance Director/Treasurer Robert Thibeault 822-9130 rthibeault@coventryri.org  
Housing Authority Julie Leddy 828-4367  
Housing Rehabilitation Gail Hardink 822-6246 ghardink@coventryri.org
Executive Assistant Town Manger & Human Resources Cheryl Wilcox 822-9189 cwilcox@coventryri.org
Human Services Director Patricia Shurtleff 822-9127 pshurtleff@coventryri.org
Library Director Lynne Blanchette 822-9101 lhb@coventrylibrary.org
MIS Edward Warzycha 822-9188 ewarzycha@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Clerk Lisa Narkiewicz 822-9187 covmuni@coventryri.org
Municipal Court Judge Arthur Capaldi 821-6400  
Police Chief Bryan Volpe 826-1100 bvolpe@coventrypd.org
Probate Judge Jean A. Boulanger 821-6400  
Public Works Superintendent Kevin McGee 822-9110 kmcgee@coventryri.org
Recreation Director Guy Lefebvre 822-9107 glefebvre@coventryri.org
Tax Assessor Patricia Picard 822-9160 ppicard@coventryri.org
Tax Collector Monique Houle 822-9165 mhoule@coventryri.org
Town Clerk Cheryl A. George 822-9173 cgeorge@coventryri.org
Town Manager Thomas R. Hoover 822-9185 thoover@coventryri.org
Admin. Assistant Town Manger Cheryl Wilcox 822-9186 cwilcox@coventryri.org
Town Planner Paul Sprague 822-9182 psprague@coventryri.org
Town Engineer Robert Joyal 822-9182 rjoyal@coventryri.org
Assistant Town Planner Jacob Peabody  822-9184 jpeabody@coventryri.org
Town Solicitor Frederick G. Tobin 401-739-2020 fgt3600@gmail.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Asst. Town Solicitor (Zoning) Veronica Assalone 401-269-6940 veronica@assalonelaw.com
Zoning Enforcement Officer Jacob Peabody 822-9184 jpeabody@coventryri.org
Town Hall 1670 Flat River Road

821-6400

          Town Hall Fax   822-9132
Board of Canvassers    
          Lori Anderson landerson@coventryri.org 822-9151
Information Technology    
          Edward Warzycha ewarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9188
          Cody Haughton chaughton@coventryri.org 822-9473
Municipal Court    
          Lisa Narkiewicz covmuni@coventryri.org 822-9187
 Probate Court    
          Cheryl George cgeorge@coventryri.org 822-9173
          Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Tax Assessor    
          Pat Picard ppicard@coventryri.org 822-9163
          Debbie Yost dyost@coventryri.org 822-9162
          James O'Connor joconnor@coventryri.org 822-9161
Tax Collector    
          Monique Houle mhoule@coventryri.org 822-9165
          Denise Brown dmbrown@coventryri.org 822-9159
          Joan Smith jsmith@coventryri.org 822-9164
Town Clerk    
          Cheryl Geroge cgeorge@coventryri.org 822-9173
          Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
          Darlene Brown dbrown@coventryir.org 822-9170
          Jean Pomfret jpomfret@coventryri.org 822-9171
Town Manager    
           Thomas Hoover thoover@coventryri.org 822-9185
           Cheryl Wilcox cwilcox@coventryri.org 822-9186
           Stephani In sin@coventryri.org 822-9189
           FAX   822-9139
Treasurer    
           Robert Thibeault rthibeault@coventryri.org 822-9130
           Lori Robitaille lrobitaille@coventryri.org  822-9155 
           Cheryl Kane  ckane@coventryri.org  822-9154 
           Kimberley Warzycha  kwarzycha@coventryri.org  822-9153 
           Fax   822-6237 
Library  1672 Flat River Road 822-9100 
           Library Fax    822-9133
           Director lhb@coventrylibrary.org 822-9101
           Assistant director js@coventrylibrary.org 822-9104
           Circulation Desk   822-6200
           Reference Desk  askreference@coventrylibrary.org 822-9105
           Childrens' Department    822-9102 
     
Town Hall Annex            1675 Flat river Road  
Building Inspector/Minimum Housing    
           Robert Assalone  rassalone@coventryri.org 822-9158
           Open Position   822-9157
           Denise Themuda    dthemuda@coventryri.org  822-9156
Planning Department    
           Paul Sprague  psprague@coventryri.org  822-6230 
           Robert Joyal (Engineer) rjoyal@coventryri.org  822-9182 
           Jacob Peabody jpeabody@coventryri.org  822-9184 
           Gail  Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
           Fax   822-6236
Zoning    
           Jacob Peabody jpeabody@coventryri.org 822-9184
           Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
           Fax   822-6236
CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation    
           Gail  Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
           Fax       822-6236
 School Administration   822-9400 
           Fax   822-9406 
     
 Parks & Recreation 1277 Main Street   
           Guy Lefebvre glefebvre@coventryri.org  822-9107
           Jason Licciardi  jlicciardi@coventryri.org  822-9107
           Susan Volpe  svolpe@coventryri.org  822-9107
           Abby Pimentel  apimentel@coventryri.org 822-9107
           Teen Center  668 Washington Street 822-9138
           Fax   822-9148
     
Department of Public Works  1668 Flat River Road  822-9110 
           Kevin McGee kmcgee@coventryri.org 615-7083
           Charles Smith  csmith@coventryri.org 822-9183
           Mark Robitaille  mrobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9197
           Melissa Page mpage@coventryri.org  822-9110
           Fax    822-9141
     
Human Services/Senior Center  50 Wood Street  822-9175
           Administration    822-9177 
           Fax   822-6211
     
Police Department  1075 Main Street 826-1100
           Chief Bryan Volpe  bvolpe@coventrypd.org 822-9184 
           Major Richard Shmitter majorschmitter@coventrypd.org  822-9188 
           Captain Walter Hennessy   captain.hennessy@coventypd.org  822-9121 
           Thesese Stafford (Admin) tstafford@coventrypd.org  822-9190 
           Therese Ryan (Records)  tryan@coventrypd.org  822-9191
           Fax   822-6221
     
Animal Control 1666 Flat River Road 822-9106
           Fax    822-9140 

Edward S. Inman, III (Coventry Representative)

12A Anthony Street

Robert Crowe, Chairman     

Denise DeGraide, Vice-Chairman

Jeanne Kostyla

John J. D'Onofrio

Virginia Soucy

John Studley,  Alternate Member

Russell Lacaillade, Alternate Member

 

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

 

Jacob Peabody

1675 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

 

822-9184

jpeabody@coventryri.org